neiljenkins

Just another WordPress.com site

Welcome to my new blog (for what it’s worth)

on March 30, 2012

Well,’ve finally gorn ‘n’ dunni’.  I’ve set myself up on WordPress.

Over the years I’ve had fun writing the odd blog on my old Myspace page, but that always seemed a bit incidental somehow, largely because I used Myspace for investigating music and developing music contacts.  And having got into Facebook and Twitter more recently, I’ve had media through which I can vent and rant and generally talk inane bollocks at the drop of a proverbial hat.  However, there are times when I want to sit down and spend the time to write something decent, something that means something (if only to me), laid out properly and, if necessary, at length.  And so this past year or so my thoughts have been returning to the idea of finding somewhere I can write and build up so-called “blogs”.  Myspace just didn’t seem to be the place to do that.

Blogspot seemed a possibility, and I found several others, including this here WordPress.  Then my old school chum Mark Rosney sent me a link to his latest paranormal investigation site hosted on WordPress and that was enough to tip me over the edge to plunge into the depths.  Thanks, Mark.

So, this is the opener to what I hope will be a steady collection of stuff from inside my head that I hope will at the very least generate some amusement and interest, and perhaps even inspire, educate and cause involved debate.  I might even poke a few ribs too.  Who knows?

In the meantime, you can read (or re-read?) my old Myspace blogs here.

Thanks for reading this.  Keep in touch.  Keep reading.  Keep thinking.

Leave a Reply

